Testimonials


After I got engaged, my first instinct was “I can do this on my own.” Boy was I WRONG! My dream wedding would not have been possible without Hitched Events by my side. Kimberly is so personable, professional and easy to work with. She gave our wedding to one of her top planners, Chelsea Wilderotter. I cannot say enough about how AWESOME Chelsea is. Planning weddings and events is a god given talent for Chelsea. She really went above and beyond any of our expectations and made my vision become a reality. Multiple phone calls, at home meetings with linen samples, vendor meetings, reviewing proposals, putting together and keeping up with the budget; you name it, she was on it! When I got flustered in situations, she handled them like a true professional; a trait not many people have. We ended up having bad sideways rain that drenched our tent and guests. Our “plan” went out the window and our sit-down dinner turned into, eat where you can inside the house and let’s get the party started. Chelsea and her team AMAZED me with how they handled the situation. Tables were moved inside, everyone received their meals (even located our vegetarians), wine was offered to guests waiting, and they offered exceptional service to our other vendors who have “never been in this situation before.” Even with all the chaos, Chelsea and Hitched Events managed to keep us on schedule throughout the evening. I cannot thank them enough and now consider Chelsea one of my dearest friends!

— Brandi Butterworth, bride (April 2017)


 

Kimberly and the entire team at Hitched Events were the very best… Kind, professional, compassionate, organized, with impeccable taste and elegance. I cannot recommend Kimberly and her team highly enough. I only wish I had another wedding to plan. She is the very, very best!”

— Ilene Putterman, mother of the bride (March 2017)

 



“We used Kimberly with Hitched Events for month-of planning. She was incredibly helpful with pulling together our wedding and making sure it went off without issue. She is very knowledgable of Dallas vendors and was able to provide us with answers and suggestions that met our needs. She really brings it all together. Day of, I had zero stress knowing Kimberly was in control. I would highly recommend Kimberly and Hitched Events to anyone looking for a planner.”

— Caroline Hooker, bride (December 2016)

 


 

Sometimes you just know…and that was exactly the case when we met with Hitched Events to potentially plan our wedding. Kimberly was so organized, with a strong vendors list and a great confident approach to the planning process. We could not have been happier with her team’s outstanding accomplishments before and on our big day. Highly recommended!”

— Carl Lowery, groom (December 2016)

 


 

“Chelsea and her team are amazing. My bridal party could not stop talking about how amazing she is. She was so responsive and is seriously such a problem solver. I do not think my mom would have enjoyed the wedding as much as she did had we not picked Hitched Events. She helped with planning from the moment we hired her, and the day before and day of were just so stress free. We were all able to just sit back and enjoy the day!”

— Rachel Hicks, bride (December 2016)


 

“Kimberly is the ABSOLUTE BEST. She went above and beyond as a wedding planner and truly made our wedding day a dream come true. She was even able to make a couple of crazy requests come true. She is so great at her job and is a joy to work with every step of the way. You will not be disappointed with Hitched Events… by far the best decision we made from day 1 of the wedding planning process.

— Jillian Sarles, bride (October 2016)


 

“Hope to not sound like rambling fools but we cannot say enough about Kimberly Rhodes and her staff at Hitched Events! We had an idea on paper that Kimberly created into an artistic masterpiece. She expertly guided us through the many selections and decisions for our perfect day from start to finish. Her list of vendors were of the highest quality and our guest our still talking about our wedding 2 months later. Kimberly and her staff far exceeded our expectations going above and beyond to make our day the most memorable weekend of our lives!!! There is no doubt in our minds when the kids get Hitched, Kimberly’s finger prints will be all over their wedding day too. Kimberly, thank you so much for turning our dream into a precious memory.”

— Kasey House, bride (July 2016)


“Kimberly and her team at Hitched Events are the best investment you could possibly make for your wedding! Coming from a family of CPAs that’s a big deal to say! I always knew I wanted to work with a coordinator to assist in my planning process, but convincing my dad that the money would be well spent was difficult since he was footing the bill. By the time the weeks before the wedding were upon us even HE was telling people just how amazing Kimberly and her team are and that every couple getting married should hire them! Kimberly was there for me in so many ways. Whether it be talking me through difficult situations or knowing exactly what vendors would be the best for our vision, she was able to handle it all! We had a unique look in mind for our wedding and Kimberly pulled it off flawlessly! I had so many guests comment on how wonderful the event was and how we had set the bar high for weddings they would attend in the future! This would not have been possible without Kimberly as when we first met her we needed a LOT of help! Not only did Hitched Events pull off an amazing rehearsal dinner and wedding day for us but we also gained a friend in Kimberly along the way! We love you Hitched Events!!”

— Heather Hargett, bride (July 2016)


“I know many things you read when wedding planning highly recommend hiring a planner. The things they say are true – a planner really does help guide you through the process and calms your nervous. A greater planner also will be honest when you ask her to be, and she’ll tell you that this will work better and no one will notice that so don’t go through the trouble. Kimberly and her Hitched Events team balances this perfectly! The first thing we did after finding our venue was hire Kimberly and her team. Although we had over a year to plan, it’s shocking to learn how many details there are to decide on and organize! Kimberly helped us develop a beautiful, cohesive design and found all the best vendors to make magic happen. It was the easiest process from start to finish as she would give us a small list of highly recommended vendors to research then set up meetings with the top 2 that interested us the most. Once we found the right fits, she handled all the logistics! It was great that Kimberly had so many web-based programs for communicating, storing all of our documents, keep our guest list and doing our seating chart so that I could access everything from anywhere – as well as my husband or our family members – instead of having to remember pieces of paper everywhere I went! Above all, our wedding day was perfect! We got so many compliments on the food and service, which was with a caterer that the Hitched Events team has worked with countless times. Every detail was remembered and so stunning. Kimberly and Chelsea sewed my dress in the middle of the reception when it tore and no one even knew. I could not be more thankful for having had them through this process. Kimberly is truly excellent at what she does, and a wonderful person to get to know with an adorable pup!”

— Joy Xac, bride (June 2016)


“In April 2016, due to medical issues, we found ourselves unexpectedly without a wedding planner for our daughter’s Labor Day weekend wedding. We were panicked beyond words! After asking friends and vendors for names of potential wedding planners, we called Kimberly at Hitched Events. Kimberly patiently answered my many questions and was very accommodating as we tried to find a time to meet that would work with the very difficult schedules of the bride, her dad and me—a feat in itself! At that first meeting, Kimberly explained that the wedding planners at Hitched Events work as a team, although one is the lead planner — each supporting the other on their weddings, and stepping in on the day of the wedding to assist the lead planner. That’s when Kimberly introduced us to Chelsea, and the two of them listened to our daughter’s description of her dream wedding and made sure they understood which vendors we already had in place and which we were missing. They asked about our budget and helped us prioritize, and they very successfully managed to calm our anxieties. But most importantly, they made our daughter feel like the beautiful bride-to-be she was, and they got all of us excited again about planning the wedding of her dreams! Chelsea accepted the challenge of helping us move forward, and over the next few months, we found in her a trusted wedding planner and a new family friend. Chelsea quickly learned that day-to-day, because our daughter’s work and grad school schedules kept her busy and difficult to reach, I was her contact. But she never lost sight of the fact that all decisions were ultimately the brides’, and even though answers to her questions were often slow to come, Chelsea always remained sweet, calm, understanding, and patient. She offered a fountain of ideas to make our daughter’s wedding different from others — and our daughter and new son-in-law had a wedding that surpassed their ultimate dreams!”

— Diane Fleschler, mother of the bride (May 2016)


“Chelsea and her team went above and beyond our expectations. My husband and I couldn’t stop talking about how perfect our day was, all because of Hitched. When Chelsea stepped in and began helping with wedding planning our stress went away. She took care of everything we needed and more. Our entire bridal party and family knew who she was and felt comfortable asking her questions. Chelsea coordinated everything between the vendors, the hotel, and the bridal party. She made sure we knew where we were supposed to be and when, and everyone knew who she was by the end of the night. We can’t even count the number of times a guest at our wedding told us how amazing and organized Chelsea was. Every little detail was taken care of which made our day completely stress free. All my husband and I wanted for our wedding day was for our family and friends to not have to worry about anything and just enjoy the day. That was made possible because of Chelsea and Hitched Events.”

— Julie DeMaggio, bride (May 2016)


“Hitched Events did an amazing job for my wedding! Chelsea was so knowledgable about all the little details that go into a wedding and was great to work with. Kimberly also helped on the wedding day and was so helpful, attentive, and also great to work with. Hitched Events is super organized and made timelines down to the minute, which my bridal party loved! Everything went so smooth at my wedding and I really feel like they played a large part in this. They truly took the stress off of me on my big day and I can’t thank them enough!!”

— Christina Berg, bride (April 2016)


I can honestly say that the best decision I made throughout the entire wedding planning process was to hire Hitched Events for month-of coordination. I worked with Chelsea and she did everything I expected and much much more! From putting together a to-the-minute timeline of the day, communicating with vendors on my behalf, and even reserving wheelchairs for elderly grandparents on the morning of the wedding, I swear that woman can do it all. Kimberly acted as her assistant and between the two of them I had no worries on my wedding day. My family and wedding party were also incredibly impressed by Chelsea and Hitched Events and I have received so many compliments. Although I am so happy to finally be married, I am actually really sad to no longer be working with the wonderful Hitched Events ladies! They are exceptional, the BEST in the business and I would recommend them to anyone who wants a perfectly executed wedding. Thank you so very much Chelsea & Kimberly!”

— Samantha Moon, bride (April 2016)


“I was a bride that had a very solid idea of what I envisioned for my wedding day! Selecting the vendors, my overall picture for the day, etc. was not something I needed help with. What did overwhelm me was the day of coordination. I realized very quickly that I needed a month of & day of coordinator to make sure everything went smoothly. I met with Chelsea probably 7 months out and we worked together to create a timeline of the day. She helped me with every single detail to ensure nothing was missed. The best part was that Chelsea communicated with all my vendors the month of the wedding so that I didn’t have to. It relieved so much stress and made the end so much smoother. The day of was absolutely wonderful because of Hitched Events. Kimberly and Chelsea were so professional with every vendor and had everything taken care of before I could even ask about it. Hiring Hitched Events to either plan your wedding OR for coordinator purposes will seriously put you at ease during the stressful times. The timelines they create and the atmosphere they provide on the big day is so wonderful. Thank you Kimberly and Chelsea for being amazing!”

— Carley Mallett, bride (March 2016)


“Oh my. I don’t even know where to begin… suffice it to say, Kimberly saved my butt this year. After another planner let us down by going MIA for roughly 6 months, Kimberly stepped in, saved the day, and never gave me a moment’s worry. I commented on my wedding day that this woman was like ‘a damn genie’ because she appeared out of nowhere, always at the right time, and fixed whatever needed fixing. To this day, I don’t know how she did that. I’m enrolled currently in an accelerated master’s degree program, and living in another state. There was no way I would have been able to put together the sheer perfection that Kimberly pulled off for me and my family. I’m not a very traditional or girly bride, but Kimberly made me feel at all times respected and heard. She’s simply the best, and worth every dime you’ll spend.”

— Mariel Stribling, bride (March 2016)


“The Hitched Events team is wonderful. The best decision we made was hiring them for month-of-coordination. I only wish I had worked with them throughout our entire planning process! They went above and beyond in making sure our day was perfect. Right from the start, Kimberly helped us with finishing details and created a perfect day of plan. She pointed out potential issues on the venue walk-through and provided economical solutions for how to remedy them. She was crucial in helping define our vision and set-up. We went into our wedding day stress-free and knowing everything was taken care of. My husband, our families and I were able to enjoy our day fully. I would recommend this team to anyone planning a wedding. They are a top-notch group– professional, fun to work with and creative to boot!”

— Tabitha King, bride (November 2015)



“Our experience with Hitched Events was everything we could have hoped for and more! We got the “full package” because we definitely needed a LOT of guidance and worked with Kimberly Rhodes. Kimberly was always very efficient with our time and always made us feel like a priority. She remained calm in situations where I would be a hot mess if I didn’t have her by my side! She clicked with my parents, my husband, and me which made the planning process that much easier. She is very experienced in the Dallas area and has great relationships with endless vendors. When having to make a decision, I could always trust her opinion/guidance based on past experiences. Her day-of timeline was so helpful for everyone and I truly don’t see how brides get through their wedding day without it! I would recommend Kimberly with Hitched Events to anyone I know getting married at any budget! Everyone in my family would say that Kimberly did an AMAZING job and made our wedding perfect!”

— Katy Fink, bride (October 2015)


“Hitched Events was a dream come true to work with on my wedding! From the moment I met Kimberly and Chelsea, I knew I was going to be in excellent hands. I’m an extremely organized person with strong attention to detail, and luckily Chelsea was very similar and took so much off of my plate during the planning process. From needing help picking out vendors to securing contracts, Chelsea was super organized and knowledgeable about what I did and did not need. She kept me on budget and helped me make my “dream wedding” possible. Many guests and our bridal commented on the professionalism of Hitched Events and the smooth timeline for the wedding. One of my bridesmaids has been in 15+ weddings prior to mine, and she said Chelsea’s day-of timeline was one of the best she’s ever seen. Overall, I wouldn’t change a thing about my wedding and I’m so fortunate for Hitched Events!”

— Nicole Rosenblum, bride (October 2015)



“My wedding day and even rehearsal dinner was a dream come true… We cannot thank Kimberly enough for such a magical weekend!! Kimberly had done two other weddings in our family so we knew we were in good hands. I loved when we started to plan she became aware of the style I wanted and thought of things ahead of time. Kimberly is the most organized person I know and the whole wedding planning process was a breeze because of her. If there was something I was unsure about Kimberly always had an answer, and she really knows the best in the business and has great recommendations. The day of the wedding I was not stressed one bit because Kimberly was at the venue making sure things were getting set up and making sure people were where they needed to be. The day of timeline that she creates is my favorite. Kimberly has become a member of our family and we absolutely love her, we can’t wait for her to help us plan future family functions! Thank you Kimberly!!!!!”

— Toni Valentino, bride (October 2015)



“My wedding day was absolutely magical and it was all thanks to Kimberly’s commitment to making our special day play out exactly how we wanted it to. Not only does she have an exceptional eye for design, her organizational skills are unparalleled, so I knew I could breathe easy since Kimberly would never let any detail fall through the cracks. I also really appreciated that she understood what my unique style was immediately and always made sure each element fit the vision I had. If you look at pictures of Hitched Events weddings, you will see that they all look different – a testament to how committed Kimberly is to staying true to each bride’s unique vision. I would have to say that one of the best parts about Kimberly was that every time we would meet with her or talk to her on the phone to discuss wedding details, it always felt like we were hanging out with a good friend! She provides that perfect balance of professionalism and fun. I could not recommend Kimberly Rhodes more highly.”

— Lindsay Seidel, bride (August 2015)



Hitched Events was hands down the best vendor we worked with for our wedding! I worked with Emily who from the very beginning made me feel confident, excited, and at peace. Although I only did the month-of planning package, Emily would check in every few weeks to stay organized and on top of things. She provided amazing recommendations for other vendors that we used and loved. Emily really took the time to get to know me and my vision. She thought of absolutely everything and made our day perfect. If anything didn’t go as planned, she did an incredible job hiding it. I cannot say enough amazing things about Hitched Events. Highly recommend to friends and will definitely use for future events!”

— Christy Tuohy, bride (July 2015)


“Kimberly and her Hitched Events team are among the elite in event planning. From start to finish they displayed a level of knowledge and professionalism that made our entire wedding planning process significantly easier. It gave us the opportunity to really enjoy and remain worry-free throughout our wedding weekend. From the early stages of planning to “day-of” execution, their attention to detail and ability to anticipate and troubleshoot on their feet truly set our minds at ease. Kimberly’s knowledge of the industry provided us a rolodex of people, vendors, and special request items that helped personalize our event. Her reputation and relationships with these people/vendors were influential during negotiations as well. Kimberly’s seasoned experience was invaluable because she knows the right questions to ask and the relevant demands to make. Everything surrounding the wedding and reception was perfect. I could not have been happier with their services and could not recommend them more highly.”

— Jay Gummer, groom (May 2015)


“My husband and I hired Hitched Events for month-of wedding planning. With our busy schedules and planning a wedding in a city different from where we lived, we knew we would need help. Hitched did not disappoint. Leading up to the wedding day, Emily put together a by-the-minute detailed schedule of our wedding day. She also contacted our vendors to ensure they knew what time and where they were expected to be. They were also really flexible, allowing us to go a little off schedule while keeping the flow of events moving. I am very pleased with the service Emily and Hitched Events provided.

— Akilah Craig, bride (May 2015)

 



“Hiring Kimberly from Hitched Events was hands down the best decision of our entire wedding (next to saying yes when my husband proposed). Kimberly was patient with us for every crazy meeting and question we had (or at least pretended to be— haha!). Even when I called her stressed out about something, she would always calm me down and help me develop a plan. She was my life saver!! She always gave her honest opinion, which is what my mom and I needed. Her time line for the day— a personalized copy for vendors, girls and guys — was INCREDIBLE! Everyone knew what they were supposed to do and when to the minute. The day of the wedding, I was completely stress-free. All of my friends commented on how calm I was  it was literally because I knew that Kimberly, Emily and Chelsea had it all taken care of. I was able to enjoy the entire day and soak it all in. Her team coordinated the buses for the wedding party and guests and made sure everyone was in the right place at the right time.We did pictures in the grass and my dress got 3 moderate sized mud spots on the train. Kimberly sat and started cleaning it until it was all out! At the reception, she bustled my dress for me before we were introduced. My husband and I never had to ask for a drink, we ate a full meal, and danced the night away! There were countless other things she did throughout the night to help everything go seamlessly. Our wedding night was seriously the best night of my life and everything I’ve ever imagined thanks to Kimberly. You HAVE to use Hitched Events — you will not be disappointed.”

— Ashley Jutras, bride (March 2015)


 

 

“Getting a wedding planner was one of the best decisions we made when we started planning our wedding. Kimberly and her team did an amazing job and were helpful through the whole process. I received so many compliments on how well-organized our ceremony and reception were. It was all thanks to Kimberly!! Kimberly and her team are fun, honest, and dependable!

— Krystal Hettich, bride (March 2015)

 


“Hiring Kimberly Rhodes with Hitched Events to be the wedding planner for my wedding was an absolute no brainer… Kimberly’s knowledge and recommendations were absolutely SPOT ON throughout the entire wedding process. From helping us prioritize the wedding budget to vendor recommendations, her knowledge and expertise literally saved us HOURS of research and helped us avoid any hiccups along the way. I work full-time and even went through a job change four months before the wedding, so the time saved by leaning on Kimberly’s expertise was truly invaluable. Kimberly is professional, organized, thorough, and FUN! She is a good listener and truly cares about your vision for your wedding. She has a stellar reputation in the wedding industry and other wedding vendors love working with her. She is always prepared and travels to every wedding with an emergency kit. (I was especially thankful for the emergency kit – she had to sew me in to my dress!) I am truly thankful for Kimberly and her team making my wedding day absolutely perfect. I highly recommend Hitched Events!!”

— Kendall Cramer, bride (January 2015)


 

I never thought I needed a wedding planner, but I could not have been more wrong. Kimberly, the owner and principal event planner, was absolutely amazing. She handled every detail that I needed help with, and she did so with ease. She has a calm demeanor while also being highly efficient. I remember at one point during the wedding reception I teared up while I was talking to a guest and suddenly a kleenex was in my hand. I didn’t even see Kimberly do it – amazing. She is worth every single penny.”

— Rebecca Brame, bride (December 2014)


“We enlisted the help of Hitched Events for the month before our wedding, and it was truly one of the reasons our day was so memorable! I did as much as I could on my own leading up until our first meeting with Kimberly, and I felt immediately relieved and confident in putting the rest of the planning in her hands. She advised us on plans, situations and timelines we could have never tackled (or even been aware of) without her. From the rehearsal to the wedding day, she guided our entire group, ran errands for me and helped our wedding day dreams come to life. I admire her professionalism and her ability to know when to step up and even when to back off and let things be. I say this because I realize how important it is (especially for brides) to have a person in charge who can keep everyone in line, informed and on schedule, but at the same time is also intuitive, patient, and mindful of different circumstances. We are sincerely grateful for her and Emily’s hard work, and I highly recommend Hitched Events as a necessity for any bride who hopes to be stress free and solely focused on every moment of her wedding day. Thank you Hitched Events for making me feel like one of those brides! I am still floating on air.”

— Ashley Whipple, bride (October 2014)


 

“I recommend to any bride investing in a wedding planner – no matter what needs you have. More than that, I HIGHLY recommend Kimberly Rhodes at Hitched Events. I was living in NYC during 90% of my planning process for my wedding in Dallas and she made everything so easy! I could absolutely count on her. She was a joy to work with and has a comforting can-do attitude. She is absolutely the planner to hire. Our day went off without a hitch because of her organization and experience. We used her for month-out and day of and I wouldn’t have made it without her!”

— Sarah Scroggins, bride (August 2014)

 


 

“Kimberly was the best wedding planner that me, my husband, and family could have asked for. Kimberly was recommended to us by our wedding venue who said that she was one of their favorites to work with and worked with excellency at all times. The wedding, which could have been a stressful experience, is my most cherished memory now. I really miss my wedding and working with Kimberly. She knows the industry and knows who to recommend for a DJ/ band, florist, venue, makeup artist, etc. based off of who you are and what you personally want and need. I told her my vision and she made it happen! … My personal advice: If you are considering having a wedding planner, meet with Kimberly for coffee and have her explain her services. She is very kind and enthusiastic about her work! She is skilled and has done this for many years, so she knows the mistakes that other brides have made and will make sure that you have everything in order and most importantly ENJOY YOUR WEDDING DAY because she is handling everything on that day especially.”

— Lindsey Fikes, bride (July 2014)


“I cannot say enough about how AMAZING Kimberly is. There is no way I could have planned my wedding without her. Planning my wedding with her was like working with a friend. She learned who I was very quickly  and what I wanted in my wedding. When I couldn’t explain what I wanted, or wasn’t sure on something she was always there with the perfect opinion. Her organizational skills are out of this world. Everyone who was a part of the wedding knew exactly where they needed to be and what they needed to be doing on my wedding day. She’s extremely responsive, and always a step ahead. There isn’t one detail that she hasn’t thought about or isn’t prepared for. I was never stressed because I knew everything was taken care of and under control. I would not be able to say my wedding day was perfect if I had planned it on my own, but since Kimberly and Emily were there my day was PERFECT! I cannot thank Hitched Events enough!!!”

— Bonnie Smithee, bride (May 2014)



“I really enjoyed working with Hitched Events. Emily was in charge of our wedding and she did a fantastic job. She was detail oriented, professional, responsive, and knowledgeable. We used the “month-of” wedding package which was a good fit for the needs of our event. This required us to select all of the vendors, yet Emily provided recommendations when we needed additional help. She led a detailed walk through of our wedding and reception site nearly a month before the wedding. She was also in charge of all final communications with our vendors and ensured our wedding day went smooth. Emily made our wedding day run without any major hitches. The detailed wedding timeline helped the whole wedding party to remain calm and have fun without having to worry about last-minute items. I would highly recommend Emily and the Hitched Events team.”

— Jenna Bridges, bride (May 2014)


 

“Emily was the best wedding coordinator I could have ever wanted or even hoped for. Before the wedding she was very vigilant to learn what my vision was and who my vendors were in order to see how she could best contribute. She caught on right away to what I wanted and when the big day got here, Emily made sure that everything was exactly what I wanted and more! I dreamed of the perfect wedding and got something even better!

— Victoria Sharwarko, bride (May 2014)

 


 

 

“Kimberly was a pleasure to work with! She will wow you from the first interview. She is organized on every aspect when it came down to the planning process. She has also worked with a wide range of vendors and can vouch for them when it comes to great service and all within your budget. Without her on my wedding day I would have pulled my hair out! I’m so glad I ended up choosing her as my wedding planner and coordinator as opposed to others. I highly recommend her!!”

— Noemi Talamantes, bride (April 2014)

 


“Hitched Events was the BEST decision we made during our planning process! Our wedding turned out EXACTLY as we imagined and more! We truly could not have done it without Kimberly and Emily at Hitched Events! … From the very beginning in our consultation, they listened to every detail we had in mind for our unique vision for our wedding, made recommendations, gave suggestions, and started to guide us through the planning process several months in advance. I thought that the big decisions like the photographer, florist, and caterer were the hardest part of planning a wedding… I was so wrong! I had no idea that all the small details and decisions while tying them all together would be so overwhelming. Kimberly and Emily took all of our ideas and details and made everything incredibly simple for us. The month of the wedding was stress-free and relaxed because of Kimberly and Emily’s amazing attention to detail and incredibly positive attitude. Their planning and wedding weekend agenda and timeline is quite impressive! They had every detail planned out to the minute and they coordinated with all vendors and the wedding party (including challenging family members who are always late) to ensure everything ran smoothly. Even our guests were impressed! Kimberly and Emily thought of everything and executed every detail beautifully! Our wedding day was everything that we imagined and we could not have done it without Kimberly and Emily!”

— Katie Torrence, bride (March 2014)


“I truly can’t say enough WONDERFUL things about Kimberly and her team at Hitched Events. Kimberly is a wonderful person with a HUGE heart for this business. She truly loves what she does and it shows! From day one she made planning easy – especially for a girl who had no idea where to start! She is professional, an expert in the field, and is well connected with regards to having many contacts for wedding vendors across DFW. She works hard to find you the best vendor for your budget and gives you true advice. The day of went off without a hitch and was SO perfect I want to do it all over again! I can’t thank her enough for all of her hard work in pulling it all together. I would definitely recommend Kimberly & Hitched Events!!”

— Kacee Baker, bride (February 2014)


Read more testimonials from Hitched Events wedding and event clients.

Menu