Testimonials


kasey-brick-testimonial-pic

“Hope to not sound like rambling fools but we cannot say enough about Kimberly Rhodes and her staff at Hitched Events! We had an idea on paper that Kimberly created into an artistic masterpiece. She expertly guided us through the many selections and decisions for our perfect day from start to finish. Her list of vendors were of the highest quality and our guest our still talking about our wedding 2 months later. Kimberly and her staff far exceeded our expectations going above and beyond to make our day the most memorable weekend of our lives!!! There is no doubt in our minds when the kids get Hitched, Kimberly’s finger prints will be all over their wedding day too. Kimberly, thank you so much for turning our dream into a precious memory.”

— Kasey House, bride (July 2016)


 

“Kimberly and her team at Hitched Events are the best investment you could possibly make for youheather-zach-testimonial-picr wedding! Coming from a family of CPAs that’s a big deal to say! I always knew I wanted to work with a coordinator to assist in my planning process, but convincing my dad that the money would be well spent was difficult since he was footing the bill. By the time the weeks before the wedding were upon us even HE was telling people just how amazing Kimberly and her team are and that every couple getting married should hire them! Kimberly was there for me in so many ways. Whether it be talking me through difficult situations or knowing exactly what vendors would be the best for our vision, she was able to handle it all! We had a unique look in mind for our wedding and Kimberly pulled it off flawlessly! I had so many guests comment on how wonderful the event was and how we had set the bar high for weddings they would attend in the future! This would not have been possible without Kimberly as when we first met her we needed a LOT of help! Not only did Hitched Events pull off an amazing rehearsal dinner and wedding day for us but we also gained a friend in Kimberly along the way! We love you Hitched Events!!”

— Heather Hargett, bride (July 2016)


“I know many things you read when wedding planning highly recommend hiring a planner. The things they say are true – a planner really does help guide you through the process and calms your nervous. A greater planner also will be honest when you ask her to be, and she tell you that this will work better and no one will notice that so don’t go through the trouble. Kimberly and her Hitched Events team balances this perfectly! The first thing we did after finding our venue was hire Kimberly and her team. Although we had over a year to plan, it’s shocking to learn how many details there are to decide on and organize! Kimberly helped us develop a beautiful, cohesive design and found all the best vendors to make magic happen. It was the easiest process from start to finish as she would give us a small list of highly recommended vendors to research then set up meetings with the top 2 that interested us the most. Once we found the right fits, she handled all the logistics! It was great that Kimberly had so many web-based programs for communicating, storing all of our documents, keep our guest list and doing our seating chart so that I could access everything from anywhere – as well as my husband or our family members – instead of having to remember pieces of paper everywhere I went! Above all, our wedding day was perfect! We got so many compliments on the food and service, which was with a caterer that the HItched Events team has worked with countless times. Every detail was remembered and so stunning. Kimberly and Chelsea sewed my dress in the middle of the reception when it tore and no one even knew. I could not be more thankful for having had them through this process. Kimberly is truly excellent at what she does, and a wonderful person to get to know with an adorable pup!”

— Joy Xac, bride (June 2016)


_MG_0388.JPG“Chelsea and her team went above and beyond our expectations. My husband and I couldn’t stop talking about how perfect our day was, all because of Hitched. When Chelsea stepped in and began helping with wedding planning our stress went away. She took care of everything we needed and more. Our entire bridal party and family knew who she was and felt comfortable asking her questions. Chelsea coordinated everything between the vendors, the hotel, and the bridal party. She made sure we knew where we were supposed to be and when, and everyone knew who she was by the end of the night. We can’t even count the number of times a guest at our wedding told us how amazing and organized Chelsea was. Every little detail was taken care of which made our day completely stress free. All my husband and I wanted for our wedding day was for our family and friends to not have to worry about anything and just enjoy the day. That was made possible because of Chelsea and Hitched Events.”

— Julie DeMaggio, bride (May 2016)


samantha-ronnie-testimonial-picI can honestly say that the best decision I made throughout the entire wedding planning process was to hire Hitched Events for month-of coordination. I worked with Chelsea and she did everything I expected and much much more! From putting together a to-the-minute timeline of the day, communicating with vendors on my behalf, and even reserving wheelchairs for elderly grandparents on the morning of the wedding, I swear that woman can do it all. Kimberly acted as her assistant and between the two of them I had no worries on my wedding day. My family and wedding party were also incredibly impressed by Chelsea and Hitched Events and I have received so many compliments. Although I am so happy to finally be married, I am actually really sad to no longer be working with the wonderful Hitched Events ladies! They are exceptional, the BEST in the business and I would recommend them to anyone who wants a perfectly executed wedding. Thank you so very much Chelsea & Kimberly!”

— Samantha Moon, bride (April 2016)


“I was a bride that had a very solid idea of what I envisioned for my wedding day! Selecting the vendcarley+joey testimonialors, my overall picture for the day, etc. was not something I needed help with. What did overwhelm me was the day of coordination. I realized very quickly that I needed a month of & day of coordinator to make sure everything went smoothly. I met with Chelsea probably 7 months out and we worked together to create a timeline of the day. She helped me with every single detail to ensure nothing was missed. The best part was that Chelsea communicated with all my vendors the month of the wedding so that I didn’t have to. It relieved so much stress and made the end so much smoother. The day of was absolutely wonderful because of Hitched Events. Kimberly and Chelsea were so professional with every vendor and had everything taken care of before I could even ask about it. Hiring Hitched Events to either plan your wedding OR for coordinator purposes will seriously put you at ease during the stressful times. The timelines they create and the atmosphere they provide on the big day is so wonderful. Thank you Kimberly and Chelsea for being amazing!”

— Carley Mallett, bride (March 2016)


Mariel and Brian testimonial

“Oh my. I don’t even know where to begin… suffice it to say, Kimberly saved my butt this year. After another planner let us down by going MIA for roughly 6 months, Kimberly stepped in, saved the day, and never gave me a moment’s worry. I commented on my wedding day that this woman was like ‘a damn genie’ because she appeared out of nowhere, always at the right time, and fixed whatever needed fixing. To this day, I don’t know how she did that. I’m enrolled currently in an accelerated master’s degree program, and living in another state. There was no way I would have been able to put together the sheer perfection that Kimberly pulled off for me and my family. I’m not a very traditional or girly bride, but Kimberly made me feel at all times respected and heard. She’s simply the best, and worth every dime you’ll spend.”

— Mariel Stribling, bride (March 2016)


“The Hitched Events team is wonderful. The best decision we made was hiring them for month-of-coordination. I only wish I had worked with them throughout our entire planning process! They went above and beyond in making sure our day was perfect. Right from the start, Kimberly helped us with finishing details and created a perfect day of plan. She pointed out potential issues on the venue walk-through and provided economical solutions for how to remedy them. She was crucial in helping define our vision and set-up. We went into our wedding day stress-free and knowing everything was taken care of. My husband, our families and I were able to enjoy our day fully. I would recommend this team to anyone planning a wedding. They are a top-notch group– professional, fun to work with and creative to boot!”

— Tabitha King, bride (November 2015)


Katy-and-Rocky-Amy-Karp“Our experience with Hitched Events was everything we could have hoped for and more! We got the “full package” because we definitely needed a LOT of guidance and worked with Kimberly Rhodes. Kimberly was always very efficient with our time and always made us feel like a priority. She remained calm in situations where I would be a hot mess if I didn’t have her by my side! She clicked with my parents, my husband, and me which made the planning process that much easier. She is very experienced in the Dallas area and has great relationships with endless vendors. When having to make a decision, I could always trust her opinion/guidance based on past experiences. Her day-of timeline was so helpful for everyone and I truly don’t see how brides get through their wedding day without it! I would recommend Kimberly with Hitched Events to anyone I know getting married at any budget! Everyone in my family would say that Kimberly did an AMAZING job and made our wedding perfect!

— Katy Fink, bride (October 2015)


Apryl Ann Photography - Nicole and SteveHitched Events was a dream come true to work with on my wedding! From the moment I met Kimberly and Chelsea, I knew I was going to be in excellent hands. I’m an extremely organized person with strong attention to detail, and luckily Chelsea was very similar and took so much off of my plate during the planning process. From needing help picking out vendors to securing contracts, Chelsea was super organized and knowledgeable about what I did and did not need. She kept me on budget and helped me make my “dream wedding” possible. Many guests and our bridal commented on the professionalism of Hitched Events and the smooth timeline for the wedding. One of my bridesmaids has been in 15+ weddings prior to mine, and she said Chelsea’s day-of timeline was one of the best she’s ever seen. Overall, I wouldn’t change a thing about my wedding and I’m so fortunate for Hitched Events!”

— Nicole Rosenblum, bride (October 2015)


0471“My wedding day and even rehearsal dinner was a dream come true… We cannot thank Kimberly enough for such a magical weekend!! Kimberly had done two other weddings in our family so we knew we were in good hands. I loved when we started to plan she became aware of the style I wanted and thought of things ahead of time. Kimberly is the most organized person I know and the whole wedding planning process was a breeze because of her. If there was something I was unsure about Kimberly always had an answer, and she really knows the best in the business and has great recommendations. The day of the wedding I was not stressed one bit because Kimberly was at the venue making sure things were getting set up and making sure people were where they needed to be. The day of timeline that she creates is my favorite. Kimberly has become a member of our family and we absolutely love her, we can’t wait for her to help us plan future family functions! Thank you Kimberly!!!!!”

— Toni Valentino, bride (October 2015)


Testimonial pic - lindsayjacobwedding0108“My wedding day was absolutely magical and it was all thanks to Kimberly’s commitment to making our special day play out exactly how we wanted it to. Not only does she have an exceptional eye for design, her organizational skills are unparalleled, so I knew I could breathe easy since Kimberly would never let any detail fall through the cracks. I also really appreciated that she understood what my unique style was immediately and always made sure each element fit the vision I had. If you look at pictures of Hitched Events weddings, you will see that they all look different – a testament to how committed Kimberly is to staying true to each bride’s unique vision. I would have to say that one of the best parts about Kimberly was that every time we would meet with her or talk to her on the phone to discuss wedding details, it always felt like we were hanging out with a good friend! She provides that perfect balance of professionalism and fun. I could not recommend Kimberly Rhodes more highly.”

— Lindsay Seidel, bride (August 2015)


Christy and Alex testimonial pic
Hitched Events was hands down the best vendor we worked with for our wedding! I worked with Emily who from the very beginning made me feel confident, excited, and at peace. Although I only did the month-of planning package, Emily would check in every few weeks to stay organized and on top of things. She provided amazing recommendations for other vendors that we used and loved. Emily really took the time to get to know me and my vision. She thought of absolutely everything and made our day perfect. If anything didn’t go as planned, she did an incredible job hiding it. I cannot say enough amazing things about Hitched Events. Highly recommend to friends and will definitely use for future events!”

— Christy Tuohy, bride (July 2015)

 


0328“Kimberly and her Hitched Events team are among the elite in event planning. From start to finish they displayed a level of knowledge and professionalism that made our entire wedding planning process significantly easier. It gave us the opportunity to really enjoy and remain worry-free throughout our wedding weekend. From the early stages of planning to “day of” execution, their attention to detail and ability to anticipate and troubleshoot on their feet truly set our minds at ease. Kimberly’s knowledge of the industry provided us a rolodex of people, vendors, and special request items that helped personalize our event. Her reputation and relationships with these people/vendors were influential during negotiations as well. Kimberly’s seasoned experience was invaluable because she knows the right questions to ask and the relevant demands to make. Everything surrounding the wedding and reception was perfect. I could not have been happier with their services and could not recommend them more highly.

— Jay Gummer, groom (May 2015)


Akilah and Craig testimonial

 

“My husband and I hired Hitched Events for month-of wedding planning. With our busy schedules and planning a wedding in a city different from where we lived, we knew we would need help. Hitched did not disappoint. Emily (and Kimberly) helped us choose vendors, which was invaluable. Leading up to the wedding day, Emily put together a by-the-minute detailed schedule of our wedding day. She also contacted our vendors to ensure they knew what time and where they were expected to be. They were also really flexible, allowing us to go a little off schedule while keeping the flow of events moving. I am very pleased with the service Emily and Hitched Events provided.

— Akilah Craig, bride (May 2015)

 


 

“Hiring Kimberly from Hitched Events was hands down the best decision of our entire wedding (next to saying yes when my husband proposed). Kimberly was patient with us for every crazy meeting and question we had (or at least pretended to be— haha!). Even when I called her stressed out about something, she would always calm me down and help me develop a plan. She was my life saver!! She always gave her honest opinion, which is what my mom and I needed. Her time line for the day— a personalized copy for vendors, girls and guys — was INCREDIBLE! Everyone knew what they were supposed to do and when to the minute. The day of the wedding, I was completely stress-free. All of my friends commented on how calm I was  it was literally because I knew that Kimberly, Emily and Chelsea had it all taken care of. I was able to enjoy the entire day and soak it all in. Her team coordinated the buses for the wedding party and guests and made sure everyone was in the right place at the right time.We did pictures in the grass and my dress got 3 moderate sized mud spots on the train. Kimberly sat and started cleaning it until it was all out! At the reception, she bustled my dress for me before we were introduced. My husband and I never had to ask for a drink, we ate a full meal, and danced the night away! There were countless other things she did throughout the night to help everything go seamlessly. Our wedding night was seriously the best night of my life and everything I’ve ever imagined thanks to Kimberly. You HAVE to use Hitched Events — you will not be disappointed.”

— Ashley Jutras, bride (March 2015)


 

 

“Getting a wedding planner was one of the best decisions we made when we started planning our wedding. Kimberly and her team did an amazing job and were helpful through the whole process. I received so many compliments on how well organized our ceremony and reception were. It was all thanks to Kimberly!! Kimberly and her team are fun, honest, and dependable!

— Krystal Hettich, bride (March 2015)

 


“Hiring Kimberly Rhodes with Hitched Events to be the wedding planner for my wedding was an absolute no brainer… Kimberly’s knowledge and recommendations were absolutely SPOT ON throughout the entire wedding process. From helping us prioritize the wedding budget to vendor recommendations, her knowledge and expertise literally saved us HOURS of research and helped us avoid any hiccups along the way. I work full time and even went through a job change four months before the wedding, so the time saved by leaning on Kimberly’s expertise was truly invaluable. Kimberly is professional, organized, thorough, and FUN! She is a good listener and truly cares about your vision for your wedding. She has a stellar reputation in the wedding industry and other wedding vendors love working with her. She is always prepared and travels to every wedding with an emergency kit. (I was especially thankful for the emergency kit – she had to sew me in to my dress!) I am truly thankful for Kimberly and her team making my wedding day absolutely perfect. I highly recommend Hitched Events!!”

— Kendall Cramer, bride (January 2015)


 

I never thought I needed a wedding planner, but I could not have been more wrong. Kimberly, the owner and principal event planner, was absolutely amazing. She handled every detail that I needed help with, and she did so with ease. She has a calm demeanor while also being highly efficient. I remember at one point during the wedding reception I teared up while I was talking to a guest and suddenly a kleenex was in my hand. I didn’t even see Kimberly do it – amazing. She is worth every single penny.”

— Rebecca Brame, bride (December 2014)

 


Ashley and Chris testimonial“We enlisted the help of Hitched Events for the month before our wedding, and it was truly one of the reasons our day was so memorable! I did as much as I could on my own leading up until our first meeting with Kimberly, and I felt immediately relieved and confident in putting the rest of the planning in her hands. She advised us on plans, situations and timelines we could have never tackled (or even been aware of) without her. From the rehearsal to the wedding day, she guided our entire group, ran errands for me and helped our wedding day dreams come to life. I admire her professionalism and her ability to know when to step up and even when to back off and let things be. I say this because I realize how important it is (especially for brides) to have a person in charge who can keep everyone in line, informed and on schedule, but at the same time is also intuitive, patient, and mindful of different circumstances. We are sincerely grateful for her and Emily’s hard work, and I highly recommend Hitched Events as a necessity for any bride who hopes to be stress free and solely focused on every moment of her wedding day. Thank you Hitched Events for making me feel like one of those brides! I am still floating on air.

— Ashley Whipple, bride (October 2014)


Sarah and Matt testimonial pic

 

“I recommend to any bride investing in a wedding planner – no matter what needs you have. More than that, I HIGHLY recommend Kimberly Rhodes at Hitched Events. I was living in NYC during 90% of my planning process for my wedding in Dallas and she made everything so easy! I could absolutely count on her. She was a joy to work with and has a comforting can-do attitude. She is absolutely the planner to hire. Our day went off without a hitch because of her organization and experience. We used her for month-out and day of and I wouldn’t have made it without her!”

— Sarah Scroggins, bride (August 2014)

 


 

Lindsey and Ricky Testimonial pic“Kimberly was the best wedding planner that me, my husband, and family could have asked for. Kimberly was recommended to us by our wedding venue who said that she was one of their favorites to work with and worked with excellency at all times. The wedding, which could have been a stressful experience, is my most cherished memory now. I really miss my wedding and working with Kimberly. She knows the industry and knows who to recommend for a DJ/ band, florist, venue, makeup artist, etc. based off of who you are and what you personally want and need. I told her my vision and she made it happen! … My personal advice: If you are considering having a wedding planner, meet with Kimberly for coffee and have her explain her services. She is very kind and enthusiastic about her work! She is skilled and has done this for many years, so she knows the mistakes that other brides have made and will make sure that you have everything in order and most importantly ENJOY YOUR WEDDING DAY because she is handling everything on that day especially.”

— Lindsey Fikes, bride (July 2014)


“I cannot say enough about how AMAZING Kimberly is. There is no way I could have planned my wedding without her. Planning my wedding with her was like working with a friend. She learned who I was very quickly  and what I wanted in my wedding. When I couldn’t explain what I wanted, or wasn’t sure on something she was always there with the perfect opinion. Her organizational skills are out of this world. Everyone who was a part of the wedding knew exactly where they needed to be and what they needed to be doing on my wedding day. She’s extremely responsive, and always a step ahead. There isn’t one detail that she hasn’t thought about or isn’t prepared for. I was never stressed because I knew everything was taken care of and under control. I would not be able to say my wedding day was perfect if I had planned it on my own, but since Kimberly and Emily were there my day was PERFECT! I cannot thank Hitched Events enough!!!”

— Bonnie Smithee, bride (May 2014)


“I really enjoyed working with Hitched Events. Emily was in charge of our wedding and she did a fantastic job. She was detail oriented, professional, responsive, and knowledgeable. We used the “month-of” wedding package which was a good fit for the needs of our event. This required us to select all of the vendors, yet Emily provided recommendations when we needed additional help. She led a detailed walk through of our wedding and reception site nearly a month before the wedding. She was also in charge of all final communications with our vendors and ensured our wedding day went smooth. Emily made our wedding day run without any major hitches. The detailed wedding timeline helped the whole wedding party to remain calm and have fun without having to worry about last minute items. I would highly recommend Emily and the Hitched Events team.”

— Jenna Bridges, bride (May 2014)


Victoria and Micheal - testimonial pic

 

“Emily was the best wedding coordinator I could have ever wanted or even hoped for. Before the wedding she was very vigilant to learn what my vision was and who my vendors were in order to see how she could best contribute. She caught on right away to what I wanted and when the big day got here, Emily made sure that everything was exactly what I wanted and more! I dreamed of the perfect wedding and got something even better!

— Victoria Sharwarko, bride (May 2014)

 


noem and corey wedding planner testimonial

 

“Kimberly was a pleasure to work with! She will wow you from the first interview. She is organized on every aspect when it came down to the planning process. She has also worked with a wide range of vendors and can vouch for them when it comes to great service and all within your budget. Without her on my wedding day I would have pulled my hair out! I’m so glad I ended up choosing her as my wedding planner and coordinator as opposed to others. I highly recommend her!!

— Noemi Talamantes, bride (April 2014)

 


“Hitched Events was the BEST decision we made during our planning process! Our wedding turned out EXACTLY as we imagined and more! We truly could not have done it without Kimberly and Emily at Hitched Events! … From the very beginning in our consultation, they listened to every detail we had in mind for our unique vision for our wedding, made recommendations, gave suggestions, and started to guide us through the planning process several months in advance. I thought that the big decisions like the photographer, florist, and caterer were the hardest part of planning a wedding… I was so wrong! I had no idea that all the small details and decisions while tying them all together would be so overwhelming. Kimberly and Emily took all of our ideas and details and made everything incredibly simple for us. The month of the wedding was stress-free and relaxed because of Kimberly and Emily’s amazing attention to detail and incredibly positive attitude. Their planning and wedding weekend agenda and timeline is quite impressive! They had every detail planned out to the minute and they coordinated with all vendors and the wedding party (including challenging family members who are always late) to ensure everything ran smoothly. Even our guests were impressed! Kimberly and Emily thought of everything and executed every detail beautifully! Our wedding day was everything that we imagined and we could not have done it without Kimberly and Emily!”

— Katie Torrence, bride (March 2014)


“I truly can’t say enough WONDERFUL things about Kimberly and her team at Hitched Events. Kimberly is a wonderful person with a HUGE heart for this business. She truly loves what she does and it shows! From day one she made planning easy – especially for a girl who had no idea where to start! She is professional, an expert in the field, and is well connected with regards to having many contacts for wedding vendors across DFW. She works hard to find you the best vendor for your budget and gives you true advice. The day of went off without a hitch and was SO perfect I want to do it all over again! I can’t thank her enough for all of her hard work in pulling it all together. I would definitely recommend Kimberly & Hitched Events!!”

— Kacee Baker, bride (February 2014)

 


katebearimage for testimonial

“I’m not sure there are words enough for me to adequately rave about and recommend Kimberly Rhodes and the team at Hitched Events. Kimberly came highly recommended to me from a friend who also happens to be a wedding photographer shortly after I got engaged. That was the first sign Kimberly was “the one”…believe me when I say you want a planner who your vendors like working with! And then I met Kimberly and we instantly clicked…I knew I needed her to pull this thing off! I had a pretty good idea as to what I wanted our wedding to look like, but I needed help picking and managing vendors and executing all things wedding leading up to the big day. I’ve said it once, I’ve said it a million times, hiring Kimberly was hands down the best money we spent through the wedding process. Kimberly works with some of the best of the best vendors out there…she would give me two or three vendors she recommended in each category, based on my style, design plan and budget, and I kid you not with almost every category I don’t think I could have gone wrong picking any one of her recommendations. Combine the high level of vendors she recommended with her INCREDIBLE level of organization and insight, and it’s a thing of beauty to behold… Most importantly, Kimberly provided us peace of mind…we didn’t have to worry about anything leading up to the wedding. If anyone asked for my number one piece of advice for planning a wedding, I wouldn’t hesitate to say, ‘Hire Hitched Events.’ Everything else will fall into place from there.

— Katherine Hooker, bride (November 2013)


Melissa and James testimonialThe very first and best decision I made after my daughter’s engagement was to hire Kimberly Rhodes of Hitched Events as our wedding planner. Kimberly’s expert guidance, professional hands on support and caring presence made all the details of planning a true pleasure and culminated in a most exquisite celebration. Melissa and James’ wedding day was everything they hoped for… they were beaming throughout their special day – joyfully experienced and shared with families and friends. I so appreciated that Kimberly listened to Melissa and James’ vision of what they wanted for their wedding. Her vendor recommendations were all wonderful and a ‘spot on’ response and reflection of their wishes… She had EVERY detail considered and covered with flawless, professional execution. Kimberly also has a great team. I really appreciated Emily and her attentive presence with Melissa, the bridal party and me on the day of the wedding. Emily was right there by our side to offer and assist with everything and anything we needed! … Kimberly’s presence and Hitched Events services gave me the gift of joy in each and every step of planning and truly celebrating Melissa and James’ wedding. Simply Priceless!

— Margherita Rader, mother of the bride (November 2013)


“Let me just say to all of the brides out there, if you have not hired a wedding planner, YOU MUST! And if you are searching for one, Kimberly Rhodes from Hitched Events is hands down the way to go! With my mother living in another state, a job that does not allow for a lot of free time, planning a wedding wasn’t the easiest. But with Kimberly, it was not only less stressful, but the process became more enjoyable for all of us. From the get go, Kimberly met with us, communicated with my mother via phone, email, and not to mention kept us extremely organized through the private blog she set up for us and her to communicate through. I am still in complete shock by how the actual wedding day went down. Kimberly and her assistants were there and had everything taken care of. My mother, mother in-law, bridesmaids, groom and groomsmen, never had to even think for a minute whether or not they had to be doing something or be anywhere. One might say, their wedding day was the “perfect day.” I can say, with some help from Hitched Events, our day was more than perfect! Throughout my entire experience with Kimberly, she remained professional, attentive to all of our needs, and extremely supportive. I will forever be thankful for Kimberly and Hitched Events!”

— Katy Boyden, bride (June 2013)


“How do I put in words what a GREAT experience my daughter and I had with Kimberly — From the first day we met her, we felt we were in great hands. Kimberly made us feel like we were the most important client she had!! Her personal touch and professionalism stand out like none other!! She thinks of every detail. All during the planning process to the reception, my friends commented on how calm I was — my response was “I have Kimberly”!!

— Lisa Hanes, mother of the bride (June 2013)

“Kimberly Rhodes with Hitched Events is the best wedding planner ever! She made the day so perfect!!! Everything was exactly like I had dreamed it would be! She made the wedding planning process so easy and efficient.”

—Lauren Hanes, bride (June 2013)


 

“Kimberly provided us with month-of wedding planning service and we could not have been happier. She has a contagious bubbly personality and is such a pleasure to work with; she made meetings fun! She is incredibly organized to the point that any worries/fears/concerns I had were instantly wiped away once I voiced them to her. She has a plan for everything (and a back up plan for every plan)! She is timely with her responses and goes above and beyond what she is contracted to do. The whole process went by so smoothly and my wedding day was perfect. I could not possibly give higher recommendations.”

 — Laura Rexroat, bride (May 2013)

 


“I knew I needed a planner for my wedding to help with the details along with managing everything for the day… When I was deciding on a planner, I met with a few to see who I connected with and who would be the best planner for me. Kimberly was perfect!! She was so nice, organized, very detail oriented, and we connected right away… Kimberly was involved during our entire year of planning and found us amazing vendors who were in our budget and did amazing work! For each of our vendors, she set us up to meet with them to make sure we liked them and the ideas they proposed. She did a great job and picked perfect matches for us. Kimberly never steered us wrong, she guided us through the entire planning process perfectly!! She had great ideas that helped us put personal details on the wedding. Kimberly thought of everything!!!!”

— Theresa Breithaupt, bride (April 2013)

 


 

“Where do I start with positive recommendations for Kimberly? Hitched Events isn’t just about making your wedding planning a lifetime memory or your wedding day perfect (although everything they touch is gold); we became close friends, Kimberly caring as much about my wedding as myself. If you want memories that stretch more than your wedding day, Hitched Events is your choice. Hitched Events prides themselves with working with the best of the best vendors. If you do not want a worry on your wedding day you must use Hitched Events and her superb vendors. Kimberly is the most detailed person, having a separate schedule for everyone involved to make sure it runs smoothly…. You must have Hitched Events help plan your wedding. It is the only way!!

— Stephanie Seybert, bride (April 2013)


 

“Because I was planning our wedding from out of state, it was absolutely critical that I hired someone to help coordinate. After interviewing a few other planners, I can say with confidence that Kimberly was one of the best decisions I made when it came to our wedding. She had all of our appointments organized so that when I came in town we could get as much accomplished as possible. Her network of vendors is certainly the cream of the crop. During the weekend of the wedding, Kimberly was there from start to finish to make sure everything went smoothly. It was really nice for my mom and me to be able to fully enjoy the moment as Kimberly took care of every last detail. You will not regret working with Kimberly and her all-star team!”

— Katy Buchanan, bride (March 2013)

 


“Kimberly was the first planner I spoke with, and I instantly knew she was the perfect person to help me. She is energetic, friendly and bubbly. This is apparent the moment you meet her. She is incredibly organized and literally thought of everything, so I did not have to. She did not miss or overlook one detail; her wedding weekend timelines are true masterpieces. In moments of panic she is calm, collected and always has a solution before she comes to you with the problem… We spend a small fortune on our weddings and in some girl’s cases they do not truly take in the day and enjoy it. I’m not one of those girls. I look back on my wedding day and even though it was a whirlwind, it was perfect. I enjoyed every moment without the stress of silly details that have no business tainting such a special day. This is all due to Kimberly and I cannot thank her enough. Hiring her was the ABSOLUTE best decision I made.”

— Brianna Curtis, bride (March 2013)


“I truly can not say enough wonderful things about the Hitched team, Kimberly and Emily. The first time I met with Kimberly, I knew that we were going to get along great, and that I would be able to trust her with anything and everything! From her impeccable organization and professionalism, to her passion for making her clients happy, to her business smarts and her execution of EVERYTHING, she is unbelievable! She had a way of keeping me organized without coming across as pushy or bossy….she would follow up about everything, sometimes twice to make sure I remembered. She made everything so easy, organized and stress free. Her ability to work with vendors, negotiate with them, and follow up with them was a huge task lifted from me, and allowed me to really enjoy the month leading up to the wedding. She is unbelievably organized, she anticipates and has a plan B for everything. I honestly don’t know how we would have pulled things off without Kimberly and Emily.”

— Ashley Sutherland, bride (February 2013)


“We hired Kimberly Rhodes to serve as the wedding coordinator/planner for my daughter’s wedding. From the very first meeting with Kimberly, I knew we made the right decision. She had so many great ideas that we incorporated into the ceremony and reception that enhanced my daughter’s wedding. Kimberly was assertive and bold enough to take charge and make sure people and vendors were where they needed be, but didn’t compromise her professionalism at any point. She was unbelievably detail-oriented and her experience planning events was evident as she thought of things that I would have never even considered. I look back on those last few weeks leading up to and including the day of the wedding and can’t imagine doing it again without Kimberly’s help. There’s no question I would hire her again.”

— Tonya Bradford, mother of the bride (December 2012)


“Words can not express how worthwhile and valuable our experience was with Kimberly at Hitched Events. Every dime spent with her was well spent. She is definitely a step above the rest!! Her unparalleled attention to detail, professionalism, wisdom, PATIENCE and charm helped us set the stage for our forever and we will be forever grateful!! Family and friends are still raving about our beautiful wedding and reception that went off without a glitch. (or if there was one, I never knew about it thanks to the service provided by Hitched Events.) I believe I got her gold package but I definitely received MULTI-PLATINUM service from day 1. My husband and I travel a lot with work so it can be difficult getting us on the same page at the same time, so Kimberly was a life saver during this process and kept us sane. She pretty much designed our entire wedding and all we did was show up!! Kimberly, you are PHENOMENAL!! Thank you!!”

— Monica Wilson, bride (November 2012)


 

“Hitched Events helped me plan my dream wedding, without worry. I’m a bit (ok, a lot) type-A and was worried about handing over any responsibility for such a big day, but as soon as I met Kimberly, I knew I was in great hands! Throughout the process, Hitched kept us on track and minimized stress by recommending the best vendors for my budget and style. Kimberly attended to details I’d never even thought of and on the big day, she kept the bridal party and family on schedule and everything went off without, well…, without a hitch. The best part? I was stress-free and really enjoyed my day knowing everything was under control. Hiring Hitched Events was the best decision we made in the entire wedding planning process!”

— Sara Moss, bride (October 2012)


“Kimberly with Hitched Events is awesome!! When I first met with Hitched Events for my initial consultation, I did not have a wedding venue or anything planned with about 7 months until my wedding. Kimberly brought everything together beautifully! Every time I needed something, she was very responsive and always professional. Kimberly knows and works with some of THE best vendors in Dallas who all enjoying working with her. Just having Hitched Events as my wedding coordinator allowed me to have awesome vendors (cake, flowers, music, etc.) that provided services that exceeded all of my expectations! On the day of the wedding, I did not have to worry about ANYTHING! This was the most important day of my life and I was able to enjoy every moment and not stress about anything because Kimberly and her team took care of every detail. My vision of my perfect wedding was exactly what Kimberly gave me and more! I am sad I will not be working with Kimberly now that the wedding is over. She did such an amazing job and my bridesmaids and family can not stop talking about how Kimberly was the PERFECT wedding coordinator who went over and beyond for my wedding!”

— Andrea Moore, bride (October 2012)


“My wedding would not have been the excellent event it was if it wasn’t for Hitched Events!!! From our first meeting with Hitched Events owner, Kimberly, my fiance and I knew we were in good hands. Her organization skills are impeccable. Her itinerary for wedding weekends is like no other timeline that anyone in our wedding party had ever seen. Even our groomsmen were saying how smooth our wedding weekend was due to Kimberly. Kimberly uses a portal with her clients that allows you to see your budget, send/receive message, upload files, view contracts and pictures all in one convenient website. This was very helpful to me since my job didn’t allow much free time for meeting and phone calls. Hitched Events helps you to plan the wedding of YOUR dreams. Kimberly is assertive yet whatever your vision is she will take that and make it the best it can be for your special day. She does all of her work with a professional attitude while at the same time you can tell she is just as excited about your wedding day as you are. Even during my frustrating moments of wedding planning (every bride to be has these), knowing that I had Kimberly as my planner eased my nerves throughout the process… My bridesmaids have all told me that when they get married they already know who their wedding planner will be…Kimberly of Hitched Events!!!”

— Camy Jackson, bride (September 2012)


“Kimberly at Hitched Events is a world-class wedding coordinator/planner… Extremely organized, full of great suggestions, well connected throughout the DFW vendor industry. Anytime I had questions/thoughts/concerns, I knew I could email or text her and it was taken care of so quickly. One of my favorite lines I heard from her, over and over, was: ‘Ok, I’ve got it, mark it off your list.’ – and I did because I knew she really did have it and it would be taken care of. My wedding day was picture perfect, everything ran smoothly and efficiently. It helped that the day of timeline that Kimberly creates and provides covers every last detail and clues every person into where they need to be and when. So many of my friends and family told me how impressed they were with those details and how flawless everything came off… I love being able to tell everyone I wasn’t stressed or worried the day of my wedding, that I truly had so much fun and it was the best day of my life. I know I owe a lot of that stress-free fun to Hitched Events. Almost wish I had another reason to throw a wedding soon just so we could work together again!”

— Chelsea Spruill, bride (September 2012)


 

 Read more testimonials from Hitched Events wedding and event clients.